Multiform Wonder {5}

Artifact Creature — Construct

When Multiform Wonder enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}{E} (three energy counters).

Pay {E}: Multiform Wonder gains your choice of flying, vigilance, or lifelink until end of turn.

Pay {E}: Multiform Wonder gets +2/-2 or -2/+2 until end of turn.

3/3

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Multiform Wonder:
  • You can’t pay more energy counters than you have. (2017-02-09)
  • If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.) (2017-02-09)
  • Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method. (2017-02-09)
  • Multiple instances of flying, vigilance, or lifelink on the same creature are redundant. (2016-09-20)
  • As you activate one of Multiform Wonder’s two activated abilities, you must announce which one you’re activating. However, you don’t choose that ability’s effect until it resolves. For example, you must announce that you’re activating Multiform Wonder’s middle ability specifically, but you don’t choose which of the keywords it gains until the ability resolves. (2016-09-20)