Death's Oasis {W}{B}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a nontoken creature you control dies, mill two cards. Then return a creature card with lesser converted mana cost than the creature that died from your graveyard to your hand.

{1}, Sacrifice Death’s Oasis: You gain life equal to the greatest converted mana cost among creatures you control.

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Death's Oasis:
  • Because the triggered ability doesn’t target the creature card in your graveyard, you may choose one of the two cards you put there from your library. (2020-04-17)
  • If a creature on the battlefield or a card in your graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-04-17)
  • Use the converted mana cost of the creature as it last existed on the battlefield and the converted mana cost of the creature card as it exists in your graveyard to determine which cards may be returned to your hand. This may result in a creature’s death bringing itself back to your hand; perhaps it was one card of a merged creature, or it had become a copy of a more expensive creature. (2020-04-17)
  • If Death’s Oasis becomes a creature, activating its last ability will cause its first ability to trigger. (2020-04-17)