Urza's Ruinous Blast {4}{W}

Legendary Sorcery

(You may cast a legendary sorcery only if you control a legendary creature or planeswalker.)

Exile all nonland permanents that aren’t legendary.

Centuries ago, one man’s vengeance plunged the world into ice and darkness.

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Urza's Ruinous Blast:
  • You can’t cast a legendary sorcery unless you control a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Once you begin to cast a legendary sorcery, losing control of your legendary creatures and planeswalkers won’t affect that spell. (2018-04-27)
  • Other than the casting restriction, the legendary supertype on a sorcery carries no additional rules. You may cast any number of legendary sorceries in a turn, and your deck may contain any number of legendary cards (but no more than four of any with the same name). (2018-04-27)