Aura Gnarlid {2}{G}

Creature — Beast

Creatures with power less than Aura Gnarlid’s power can’t block it.

Aura Gnarlid gets +1/+1 for each Aura on the battlefield.

Kill a gnarlid with your first blow, or it’ll cheerfully show you how it’s done.

2/2

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Aura Gnarlid:
  • The power of each potential blocking creature is checked against Aura Gnarlid’s power only as blockers are declared. Once a creature blocks Aura Gnarlid, increasing the Gnarlid’s power or decreasing the blocking creature’s power won’t undo that block. (2010-06-15)
  • Aura Gnarlid’s second ability counts each Aura regardless of who controls it. (2010-06-15)