Sire of Stagnation {4}{U}{B}

Creature — Eldrazi

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control, that player exiles the top two cards of their library and you draw two cards.

As the great scourge passed by, Zendikar shivered, then lay silent.

5/7

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sire of Stagnation:
  • The cards are exiled from the library face up. (2015-08-25)
  • If that player has one card in their library when Sire of Stagnation’s triggered ability resolves, that card will be exiled. If their library has zero cards, no cards are exiled. In both cases, you’ll still draw two cards. That player won’t lose the game (until they attempt to draw a card from an empty library). (2015-08-25)
  • Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play. (2015-08-25)
  • A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost. (2015-08-25)
  • Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless. (2015-08-25)
  • Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield. (2015-08-25)
  • If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid. (2015-08-25)