Soulblade Corrupter {4}{B}

Creature — Human Warrior

Partner with Soulblade Renewer (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Soulblade Renewer into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)

Deathtouch

Whenever a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it attacks one of your opponents, that creature gains deathtouch until end of turn.

3/3

Illustrated by Suzanne Helmigh

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Soulblade Corrupter:
  • Soulblade Corrupter’s last ability won’t trigger if a creature attacks a planeswalker. (2018-06-08)
  • Soulblade Corrupter’s last ability won’t trigger if a creature without any +1/+1 counters on it attacks and receives a +1/+1 counter any time after attacking. (2018-06-08)
  • Soulblade Corrupter’s last ability will trigger if a creature an opponent controls with a +1/+1 counter on it attacks another player who’s also your opponent. (2018-06-08)
  • “Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.” (2018-06-08)
  • Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text. (2018-06-08)
  • A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability. (2018-06-08)
  • You can’t put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action. (2018-06-08)
  • Support can target a creature another player controls. (2018-06-08)
  • If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature. (2018-06-08)
  • If some, but not all, targets for a spell become illegal, the remaining targets are affected as appropriate. If all of a spell’s targets become illegal, that spell doesn’t resolve. (2018-06-08)