Blaring Captain {3}{B}

Creature — Azra Warrior

Partner with Blaring Recruiter (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Blaring Recruiter into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)

Whenever Blaring Captain attacks, attacking Warriors get +1/+1 until end of turn.

2/2

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for Blaring Captain:
  • “Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.” (2018-06-08)
  • Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text. (2018-06-08)
  • A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability. (2018-06-08)