Gelatinous Cube {2}{B}{B}

Creature — Ooze

Engulf — When Gelatinous Cube enters the battlefield, exile target non-Ooze creature an opponent controls until Gelatinous Cube leaves the battlefield.

Dissolve{X}{B}: Put target creature card with mana value X exiled with Gelatinous Cube into its owner’s graveyard.

4/3

Illustrated by Olivier Bernard

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gelatinous Cube:
  • If Gelatinous Cube leaves the battlefield before its Engulf ability resolves, the target non-Ooze creature won't be exiled. (2021-07-23)
  • Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled. (2021-07-23)
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield. (2021-07-23)
  • If the engulfed creature card leaves exile, perhaps because of the Dissolve ability, it won't return to the battlefield after Gelatinous Cube leaves the battlefield. (2021-07-23)