Strefan, Maurer Progenitor (Crimson Vow Commander Display Commanders #2)

Strefan, Maurer Progenitor {2}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature — Vampire Noble


At the beginning of your end step, create a Blood token for each player who lost life this turn.

Whenever Strefan attacks, you may sacrifice two Blood tokens. If you do, you may put a Vampire card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking. It gains indestructible until end of turn.


Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Not Legal This version of this card is printed on thick cardstock. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Strefan, Maurer Progenitor:
  • Strefan's first triggered ability counts the number of players that lost any amount of life, even if they also gained that much or more life this turn. (2021-11-19)