Final Showdown (Outlaws of Thunder Junction #11)

Finaler Showdown {W}


Exzess (Bestimme eines oder mehrere als zusätzliche Kosten.)

+ {1} — Alle Kreaturen verlieren alle Fähigkeiten bis zum Ende des Zuges.

+ {1} — Bestimme eine Kreatur, die du kontrollierst. Sie erhält Unzerstörbarkeit bis zum Ende des Zuges.

+ {3}{W}{W} — Zerstöre alle Kreaturen.

Illustrated by Izzy

Notes and Rules Information for Finaler Showdown:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The second mode of Final Showdown doesn’t target the creature. You don’t choose which creature will gain indestructible until the spell is resolving. At that point, it’s too late for anyone to respond to the spell. (2024-04-12)
  • If an effect grants a creature an ability after Final Showdown causes all creatures to lose all abilities, that creature won’t lose that ability. (2024-04-12)
  • Spells with spree have a + (plus sign) indicator in the upper right corner of the card frame. This has no rules meaning and serves only to remind players that at least one additional cost is required to cast the spell. (2024-04-12)
  • Each additional cost and associated mode in the text box is also preceded with a + indicator. These symbols also have no rules meaning and serve only to remind players that the listed costs are additional costs. (2024-04-12)
  • You must choose at least one of the listed modes and pay its associated additional cost in order to cast a spell with spree. (2024-04-12)
  • You choose the modes as you cast the spell with spree. Once modes are chosen, they can’t be changed. (2024-04-12)
  • If a mode requires a target, you can select that mode only if there’s a legal target available. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes you don’t choose. (2024-04-12)
  • No matter which modes you choose, you always follow the instructions in the order they are written. (2024-04-12)
  • You can’t choose the same mode more than once. (2024-04-12)
  • The mana value of a spell with spree is determined only by its mana cost (in the upper right corner of the card). It doesn’t matter which modes you choose or which additional costs you pay, including any additional costs imposed by other effects. (2024-04-12)
  • No player can cast spells or activate abilities in between the modes of a resolving spell. Any abilities that trigger won’t be put onto the stack until the spell is done resolving. (2024-04-12)
  • If a spell with spree is copied, the effect that creates the copy may allow you to choose new targets. You cannot choose new modes. (2024-04-12)
  • If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before a spell with spree resolves, the spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets. (2024-04-12)
  • If an effect allows you to cast a spell with spree “without paying its mana cost,” you must still choose at least one mode and pay the associated additional costs. (2024-04-12)