Suppression Bonds {3}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant nonland permanent

Enchanted permanent can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

“A master of hieromancy can see the advantage in any scenario.”
—Warden Hixus, to Kytheon

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Suppression Bonds:
  • Suppression Bonds can enchant any nonland permanent, not just a creature. (2015-06-22)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. The loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities. (2015-06-22)