Possessed Skaab {3}{U}{B}

Creature — Zombie

When Possessed Skaab enters the battlefield, return target instant, sorcery, or creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

If Possessed Skaab would die, exile it instead.

A stitcher’s attempt at a skaab with a soul.

3/2

Illustrated by John Stanko

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Possessed Skaab:
  • Possessed Skaab’s last ability will apply no matter what caused it to die (lethal damage, being sacrificed, enough -1/-1 counters, and so on). Possessed Skaab won’t go to the graveyard. It will be put from the battlefield into exile. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger. (2015-06-22)