Quicksilver Sea (Planechase Anthology Planes #65)

Quicksilver Sea

Plane — Mirrodin

When you planeswalk to Quicksilver Sea or at the beginning of your upkeep, scry 4. (Look at the top four cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

Whenever chaos ensues, reveal the top card of your library. You may play it without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by Charles Urbach

Not Legal This version of this card is oversized with a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Quicksilver Sea:
  • You play the card (meaning it play it if it’s a land card or cast it if it’s a nonland card) as part of the resolution of the chaos ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored. Other restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” are not. (2012-06-01)
  • If you reveal a land card when resolving the chaos ability, you may play it only if you haven’t played a land yet that turn. (2012-06-01)
  • If you cast a card without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If it has {X} in its mana cost, X must be 0. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as kicker, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Fling. (2012-06-01)