Reality Shaping

Phenomenon

When you encounter Reality Shaping, starting with you, each player may put a permanent card from their hand onto the battlefield. (Then planeswalk away from this phenomenon.)

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Reality Shaping:
  • First, you may put a permanent card onto the battlefield, then each other player in turn order may do the same. Cards such as Sakashima’s Student that can enter the battlefield as a copy of another creature could copy a creature put onto the battlefield earlier in the resolution of the ability. (2012-06-01)
  • Each player will know what permanent cards were put onto the battlefield earlier in the ability’s resolution. (2012-06-01)
  • This process is not repeated. Go around the table only once. (2012-06-01)
  • After all permanents are put onto the battlefield and you planeswalk away from Reality Shaping, any abilities that triggered from those permanents entering the battlefield will be put onto the stack. You’ll put all of your triggered abilities on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order will do the same. (The last ability put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.) (2012-06-01)