Shieldmage Elder {5}{W}

Creature — Human Cleric Wizard

Tap two untapped Clerics you control: Prevent all damage target creature would deal this turn.

Tap two untapped Wizards you control: Prevent all damage target spell would deal this turn.

“You may fight if I deem your cause worthy.”

2/3

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shieldmage Elder:
  • If the ability is activated targeting a spell that becomes a permanent, it also prevents any damage from that permanent this turn. (2004-10-04)
  • Since the ability does not have the {T} symbol, you can use the ability before this creature begins a turn under your control. (2004-10-04)
  • It can tap itself but is not required to do so. (2004-10-04)