Vishgraz, the Doomhive (Phyrexia: All Will Be One Commander #4)

Vishgraz, la Colmena de la Muerte {2}{W}{B}{G}

Criatura legendaria — Insecto pirexiano

Amenaza, tóxico 1. (Los jugadores que reciben daño de combate de esta criatura también obtienen un contador de veneno.)

Cuando Vishgraz, la Colmena de la Muerte entre al campo de batalla, crea tres fichas de criatura artefacto Ácaro Pirexiano incoloras 1/1 con la habilidad de tóxico 1 y “Esta criatura no puede bloquear”.

Vishgraz obtiene +1/+1 por cada contador de veneno que tengan tus oponentes.


Illustrated by Andrew Mar

Notes and Rules Information for Vishgraz, la Colmena de la Muerte:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The bonus Vishgraz receives due to its last ability may cause it to survive combat damage in some cases. For example, if an attacking Vishgraz is blocked by a 3/3 and another creature with toxic 1 is attacking at the same time and is unblocked, Vishgraz with deal 3 damage, receive 3 damage, and get +1/+1 at exactly the same time. The end result is that it will stay alive and be a 4/4 creature with 3 damage marked on it. (2023-02-04)
  • A player with ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action and doesn't use the stack. In other words, it happens immediately and players can't respond to it, just like a player losing the game due to having 0 or less life. (2023-02-04)
  • Toxic doesn't change the amount of combat damage a creature deals. For example, if a 2/2 creature with toxic 1 deals combat damage to a player, that creature will deal 2 damage. The results of that damage are the player loses 2 life and gets a poison counter. (2023-02-04)
  • Any other effects of that damage, such as life gain from lifelink, still apply. (2023-02-04)
  • If a creature with toxic deals combat damage to a creature or planeswalker, or if it deals noncombat damage, toxic has no effect and no player gets poison counters. (2023-02-04)
  • Damage dealt by a creature with toxic grants the same number of counters regardless of how much damage is dealt. Notably, if a replacement effect modifies the damage in some way (such as that of Gratuitous Violence), the number of counters given remains unchanged. (2023-02-04)
  • Conversely, replacement effects that apply to the number of counters put on a player can modify the counters placed this way. For example, Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider's last two abilities can apply to counters placed this way. (2023-02-04)
  • Multiple instances of toxic are cumulative. For example, if a creature has toxic 2 and gains toxic 1 due to another effect, combat damage that creature deals to a player will cause that player to get 3 poison counters. (2023-02-04)