Glissa's Retriever (Phyrexia: All Will Be One Commander #18)

Recolector de Glissa {5}{G}

Criatura — Bestia pirexiano

Prisa, tóxico 3. (Los jugadores que reciben daño de combate de esta criatura también obtienen tres contadores de veneno.)

El Recolector de Glissa no puede ser bloqueado por criaturas con fuerza de 2 o menos.

Corrupto — Cuando el Recolector de Glissa muera, exílialo. Cuando lo hagas, regresa hasta X cartas objetivo de tu cementerio a tu mano, donde X es la cantidad de oponentes que tienen tres o más contadores de veneno.


Illustrated by Josu Hernaiz

Notes and Rules Information for Recolector de Glissa:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • After Glissa's Retriever has become blocked by a creature with power 3 or greater, reducing the blocking creature's power won't cause Glissa's Retriever to become unblocked. (2023-02-04)
  • You don't choose a target for Glissa's Retriever's last ability at the time it triggers. Instead, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you exile it. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal. (2023-02-04)
  • A player with ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action and doesn't use the stack. In other words, it happens immediately and players can't respond to it, just like a player losing the game due to having 0 or less life. (2023-02-04)
  • Toxic doesn't change the amount of combat damage a creature deals. For example, if a 2/2 creature with toxic 1 deals combat damage to a player, that creature will deal 2 damage. The results of that damage are the player loses 2 life and gets a poison counter. (2023-02-04)
  • Any other effects of that damage, such as life gain from lifelink, still apply. (2023-02-04)
  • If a creature with toxic deals combat damage to a creature or planeswalker, or if it deals noncombat damage, toxic has no effect and no player gets poison counters. (2023-02-04)
  • Damage dealt by a creature with toxic grants the same number of counters regardless of how much damage is dealt. Notably, if a replacement effect modifies the damage in some way (such as that of Gratuitous Violence), the number of counters given remains unchanged. (2023-02-04)
  • Conversely, replacement effects that apply to the number of counters put on a player can modify the counters placed this way. For example, Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider's last two abilities can apply to counters placed this way. (2023-02-04)
  • Multiple instances of toxic are cumulative. For example, if a creature has toxic 2 and gains toxic 1 due to another effect, combat damage that creature deals to a player will cause that player to get 3 poison counters. (2023-02-04)