Naya

Plane — Alara

You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.

Whenever you roll {CHAOS}, target red, green, or white creature you control gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each land you control.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Naya:
  • A plane card is treated as if its text box included “When you roll {PW}, put this card on the bottom of its owner’s planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up.” This is called the “planeswalking ability.” (2009-10-01)
  • A face-up plane card that’s turned face down becomes a new object with no relation to its previous existence. In particular, it loses all counters it may have had. (2009-10-01)
  • The controller of a face-up plane card is the player designated as the “planar controller.” Normally, the planar controller is whoever the active player is. However, if the current planar controller would leave the game, instead the next player in turn order that wouldn’t leave the game becomes the planar controller, then the old planar controller leaves the game. The new planar controller retains that designation until they leave the game or a different player becomes the active player, whichever comes first. (2009-10-01)
  • If an ability of a plane refers to “you,” it’s referring to whoever the plane’s controller is at the time, not to the player that started the game with that plane card in their deck. Many abilities of plane cards affect all players, while many others affect only the planar controller, so read each ability carefully. (2009-10-01)
  • If you play lands using Naya’s first ability, and then you planeswalk away from Naya, the lands you played still count as additional land plays for the turn. If you haven’t already, you can still play a land using your standard land play. (2009-10-01)
  • The bonus granted by the chaos ability is determined at the time it resolves. It won’t change if the number of lands you control changes later in the turn. (2009-10-01)