Containment Membrane {2}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Surge {U} (You may cast this spell for its surge cost if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn.)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Containment Membrane
  • Containment Membrane can target and be attached to an untapped creature. It just won’t have any effect until that creature becomes tapped. (2016-01-22)
  • The enchanted creature can still be untapped by other spells and abilities. (2016-01-22)
  • For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell. (2016-01-22)
  • The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that’s resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that’s still on the stack. (2016-01-22)
  • If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid. (2016-01-22)
  • Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn’t change its mana cost or its converted mana cost. (2016-01-22)