Containment Membrane {2}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Surge {U} (You may cast this spell for its surge cost if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn.)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Containment Membrane:
  • The enchanted creature can still be untapped by other spells and abilities. (2016-01-22)
  • Containment Membrane can target and be attached to an untapped creature. It just won’t have any effect until that creature becomes tapped. (2016-01-22)
  • For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell. (2016-01-22)
  • The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that’s resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that’s still on the stack. (2016-01-22)
  • If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid. (2016-01-22)
  • Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn’t change its mana cost or its converted mana cost. (2016-01-22)