Captain's Claws {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +1/+0.

Whenever equipped creature attacks, create a 1/1 white Kor Ally creature token that’s tapped and attacking.

Equip {1}

Forged for victory in a time of despair.

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Prints USD EUR TIX
Oath of the Gatewatch #162 $0.31 €0.20 0.01
Oath of the Gatewatch Promos ✶ $1.21
View all prints →
Variation Of
Captain's Claws #162

Castigator Claws

Foil Captain's Claws printed in Standard Showdown packs were accidentally printed with the foil overlay layer from Goldnight Castigator instead.
Notes and Rules Information for Captain's Claws:
  • You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent the token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the equipped creature is attacking. (2016-01-22)
  • The token is never declared as an attacking creature. It simply enters the battlefield attacking. This won’t cause any abilities that trigger “whenever a creature attacks” to trigger. (2016-01-22)