When Will You Learn?


When you set this scheme in motion, each opponent exiles the top card of their library. You may cast any number of spells from among cards exiled this way without paying their mana costs.

“Don’t fret, infants. It wouldn’t have worked anyway.”

Illustrated by Yohann Schepacz

Notes and Rules Information for When Will You Learn?:
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, you must pay those to cast the card. (2017-06-13)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2017-06-13)
  • You must cast any of the exiled cards you wish to cast for free while this scheme’s ability is resolving. You can’t wait until later in the turn. Any cards not cast this way remain exiled for the rest of the game. The spells will be added to the stack in the order that you cast them. (2017-06-13)
  • If the owner of one of the exiled cards leaves the game, that card leaves the game as well. (2017-06-13)
  • Now you have learned. (2017-06-13)