Seize the Day {3}{R}

Sorcery

Untap target creature. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.

Flashback {2}{R} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Seize the Day:
  • Seize the Day can target a creature that’s already untapped. (2018-12-07)
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target for Seize the Day, the spell doesn’t resolve. There isn’t an additional combat phase or main phase. (2018-12-07)
  • If you somehow cast Seize the Day during an opponent’s main phase, that opponent attacks during the resulting combat phase, since it’s still that player’s turn. If you somehow cast it not during a main phase at all, all that happens is you untap the target creature. (2018-12-07)