Standstill {1}{U}

Enchantment

When a player casts a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, each of that player’s opponents draws three cards.

“Take your time.”

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Standstill:
  • It only works once. If someone casts another spell after it triggers, but before that trigger resolves, then it will trigger again. The first time one of these triggers resolves, it will be sacrificed for the full effect. Any additional triggers on the stack will do nothing when they resolve because you will be unable to sacrifice it additional times. (2004-10-04)