The Mimeoplasm (Commander 2011 Oversized #210)
Oversized Commander

The Mimeoplasm {2}{B}{G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Ooze

As The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield, you may exile two creature cards from graveyards. If you do, it enters the battlefield as a copy of one of those cards with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the power of the other card.


Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Not Legal This version of this card is oversized with a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for The Mimeoplasm:
  • You can't choose to exile just one creature card. (2011-09-22)
  • The two creature cards may come from the same graveyard or different graveyards. (2011-09-22)
  • You choose which one The Mimeoplasm is copying and which one determines how many +1/+1 counters are placed on The Mimeoplasm as The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield. (2011-09-22)
  • Treat The Mimeoplasm as though it were the creature card it's copying entering the battlefield. Any "As [this card] enters the battlefield," "[This card] enters the battlefield with," and "When [this card] enters the battlefield" abilities of that creature card will work. (2011-09-22)
  • Specifically, if The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature card that enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, The Mimeoplasm will enter the battlefield with those +1/+1 counters and +1/+1 counters equal to the power of the other exiled card. (2011-09-22)