Grimgrin, Corpse-Born {3}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature — Zombie Warrior

Grimgrin, Corpse-Born enters the battlefield tapped and doesn’t untap during your untap step.

Sacrifice another creature: Untap Grimgrin and put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Whenever Grimgrin attacks, destroy target creature defending player controls, then put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.


Illustrated by Peter Mohrbacher

Not Legal This version of this card is oversized with a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Grimgrin, Corpse-Born:
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Grimgrin’s last ability resolves, the entire ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects will occur. You won’t put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin. (2011-09-22)
  • If the defending player controls no creatures when Grimgrin attacks, the last ability will be removed from the stack and have no effect. (2011-09-22)
  • If Grimgrin’s last ability resolves, but the targeted creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), you’ll still put a +1/+1 on Grimgrin. (2013-07-01)