Sydri, Galvanic Genius (Commander 2013 Oversized #220)
Oversized Commander

Sydri, Galvanic Genius {W}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Artificer

{U}: Target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its mana value until end of turn.

{W}{B}: Target artifact creature gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn.


Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Not Legal This version of this card is oversized with a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Sydri, Galvanic Genius:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2013-10-17)
  • If the noncreature artifact had any other supertypes, types, or subtypes, it will keep those. In most cases, the artifact creature won’t have any creature types. (2013-10-17)
  • If an Equipment attached to a creature becomes a creature, it becomes unattached. An Equipment that is also a creature can’t equip another creature. (2013-10-17)
  • Multiple instances of deathtouch or lifelink on the same creature are redundant. (2013-10-17)