I Delight in Your Convulsions

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, each opponent loses 3 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.

“I can’t imagine what you’re feeling right now, but I’ll try my best.”

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for I Delight in Your Convulsions:
  • The amount of life a player can lose is not bounded by their life total. For example, if your opponents have 1, 2, and 10 life, respectively, when this scheme’s ability resolves, each of them will lose 3 life. This brings their life totals to -2, -1, and 7 life, respectively. You gain 9 life. Then the first two opponents lose the game as a state-based action. (If the first two opponents concede before the triggered ability resolves, however, you’ll gain only 3 life.) (2010-06-15)