Ichor Explosion {5}{B}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the sacrificed creature’s power.

The first explosion that didn’t excite goblins.

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by James Ryman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ichor Explosion:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)
  • X is the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2011-06-01)