Norn's Annex {3}{W/P}{W/P}

Artifact

({W/P} can be paid with either {W} or 2 life.)

Creatures can’t attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays {W/P} for each of those creatures.

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Norn's Annex:
  • A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid. (2011-06-01)
  • To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1. (2011-06-01)
  • As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X. (2011-06-01)
  • If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life. (2011-06-01)
  • Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools. (2011-06-01)
  • The controller of each creature attacking you or a planeswalker you control pays either {W} or 2 life as attackers are being declared. (2011-06-01)
  • If a player attacks with more than one creature, that player chooses how to pay each cost individually. For example, if you attack with two creatures, you may pay {W} for one cost and 2 life for the other. (2011-06-01)
  • Multiple Norn’s Annexes controlled by the same player will each impose a cost to attack. Players choose how they pay each cost individually. For example, if a creature you control is attacking a player who controls two Norn’s Annexes, you may pay {W} for one cost and 2 life for the other. (2011-06-01)
  • If you control Norn’s Annex, your opponents can choose not to attack with a creature with an ability that says it must attack. (2011-06-01)