Biting-Palm Ninja (Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty #88)

물어뜯는 손의 닌자 {2}{B}

생물 — 인간 닌자

인술 {2}{B}

물어뜯는 손의 닌자는 호전적 카운터를 가지고 전장에 들어온다.

물어뜯는 손의 닌자가 플레이어에게 전투피해를 입힐 때마다, 당신은 이 생물에서 호전적 카운터 한 개를 제거할 수 있다. 그렇게 할 때, 그 플레이어는 자신의 손을 공개하고 당신은 그중 대지가 아닌 카드 한 장을 선택한다. 그 카드를 추방한다.


Illustrated by Andreas Zafiratos

Notes and Rules Information for 물어뜯는 손의 닌자:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If you choose to remove a menace counter from Biting-Palm Ninja as its triggered ability resolves, a second triggered ability will go on the stack, and players may respond to it with spells and abilities. When that second ability resolves, the player will reveal their hand. (2022-02-18)
  • The ninjutsu ability can be activated only after blockers have been declared. Before then, attacking creatures are neither blocked nor unblocked. (2022-02-18)
  • As you activate a ninjutsu ability, you reveal the Ninja card in your hand and return the attacking creature. The Ninja card stays revealed and isn't put onto the battlefield until the ability resolves. If it leaves your hand before then, it won't enter the battlefield at all. (2022-02-18)
  • The creature with ninjutsu enters the battlefield attacking the same player or planeswalker that the returned creature was attacking. This is a rule specific to ninjutsu; in other cases, when a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking, that creature's controller chooses which player or planeswalker it's attacking. (2022-02-18)
  • Although the Ninja is attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example). (2022-02-18)
  • The ninjutsu ability can be activated during the declare blockers step, combat damage step, or end of combat step. In most cases (see below), if you wait until the combatdamage step or end of combat step, it will be after combat damage has been dealt, so the Ninja won't deal combat damage. (2022-02-18)
  • If a creature in combat has first strike or double strike, you can activate the ninjutsu ability during the first-strike combat damage step. The Ninja will deal combat damage during the regular combat damage step, even if it has first strike. (2022-02-18)
  • Puff of smoke not included. (2022-02-18)