Mirrorshell Crab {5}{U}{U}

Artifact Creature — Crab

Ward {3} (Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter it unless that player pays {3}.)

Channel{2}{U}, Discard Mirrorshell Crab: Counter target spell or ability unless its controller pays {3}.

5/7

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mirrorshell Crab:
  • If a player casts a spell that targets multiple permanents their opponent controls with ward, each of those ward abilities will trigger. If that player doesn't pay for all of them, the spell will be countered. (2022-02-18)
  • Discarding the card is part of the cost to activate a channel ability. (2022-02-18)
  • If a channel ability requires a target, you may not activate it without a target just to discard the card. (2022-02-18)