Laccolith Warrior {2}{R}{R}

Creature — Beast Warrior

Whenever Laccolith Warrior becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, Laccolith Warrior assigns no combat damage this turn.

The screams are brief. The silence lingers.

3/3

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Laccolith Warrior:
  • The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature. (2004-10-04)
  • It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal. (2004-10-04)