Laccolith Rig {R}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, the first creature assigns no combat damage this turn.

Illustrated by Massimilano Frezzato

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Laccolith Rig:
  • If placed on a Laccolith creature, both this card’s ability and the Laccolith’s ability will trigger and have their effect. (2004-10-04)
  • If this is on an opponent’s creature, the controller of this card (not the creature’s controller) decides whether to use this card’s ability or not, and decides what the target will be. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature. (2004-10-04)
  • It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal. (2004-10-04)
  • Moving the enchantment after the ability triggers will not affect which creatures are affected. (2006-10-15)