Recruta Lacólito {2}{R}

Creature — Beast

Whenever Laccolith Grunt becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, Laccolith Grunt assigns no combat damage this turn.

2/2

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Recruta Lacólito:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature. (2004-10-04)
  • It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal. (2004-10-04)