Off Balance {W}

Instant

Target creature can’t attack or block this turn.

A heavy weapon deals plenty of damage—but it does have to hit.

Illustrated by Jeff Miracola

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Off Balance:
  • The ability only does something if used before attackers or blockers (as appropriate) are declared during a turn. If used after the creature is declared as an attacker or blocker, nothing happens. (2004-10-04)