Life Insurance (New Capenna Commander #74)

Life Insurance {3}{W}{B}

Enchantment

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Whenever a nontoken creature dies, you lose 1 life and create a Treasure token.

All the money in the world won’t buy back a pulse.

Illustrated by Brian Valeza

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Life Insurance:
  • The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life. (2022-04-29)
  • The extort ability doesn't target any player. (2022-04-29)
  • You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves. (2022-04-29)