
Rite of the Raging Storm {3}{R}{R}
Enchantment
Creatures named Lightning Rager can’t attack you or planeswalkers you control.
At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player creates a 5/1 red Elemental creature token named Lightning Rager. It has trample, haste, and “At the beginning of the end step, sacrifice this creature.”
Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov
- Standard
- Not Legal
- Alchemy
- Not Legal
- Pioneer
- Not Legal
- Explorer
- Not Legal
- Modern
- Not Legal
- Brawl
- Not Legal
- Legacy
- Legal
- Historic
- Not Legal
- Vintage
- Legal
- Pauper
- Not Legal
- Commander
- Legal
- Penny
- Not Legal
- Oathbreaker
- Legal
Faces, Tokens, & Other Parts |
---|
Lightning Rager Token, TNCC #19 |
Rite of the Raging Storm, NCC #274 |
Prints | USD | EUR | TIX |
---|---|---|---|
New Capenna Commander | $0.53 | €0.50 | |
Commander Anthology Volume II | $1.37 | €1.72 | |
Legendary Cube Prize Pack | 2.62 | ||
Commander 2015 | $0.65 | €1.18 | |
View all prints → |
Toolbox
Buy This Card
Notes and Rules Information for Rite of the Raging Storm:
- If Rite of the Raging Storm leaves the battlefield before attackers are declared, creatures named Lightning Rager can attack you or planeswalkers you control. (2015-11-04)
- The tokens aren't named Elemental. They are named only Lightning Rager. The rule that says a token's name is its creature types applies only if the tokens aren't given a name by the effect that creates them. (2015-11-04)