Thought Prison {5}

Artifact

Imprint — When Thought Prison enters the battlefield, you may have target player reveal his or her hand. If you do, choose a nonland card from it and exile that card.

Whenever a player casts a spell that shares a color or converted mana cost with the exiled card, Thought Prison deals 2 damage to that player.

Illustrated by Glen Angus

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Thought Prison
  • The second ability triggers only once per spell. If the spell shares both a color and a converted mana cost with the imprinted card, Thought Prison deals 2 damage, not 4. (2004-12-01)