Mindstorm Crown {3}

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card if you had no cards in hand at the beginning of this turn. If you had a card in hand, Mindstorm Crown deals 1 damage to you.

Illustrated by Ben Thompson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mindstorm Crown:
  • Mindstorm Crown’s ability doesn’t have an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” It always goes onto the stack at the start of your upkeep. (2004-12-01)
  • Mindstorm Crown cares about the number of cards in your hand at the time the turn started, not as the ability resolves. So if you have more than one Crown on the battlefield and no cards in your hand at the start of the turn, you draw a card for each Crown. (2004-12-01)