Shrapnel Blast {1}{R}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast Shrapnel Blast, sacrifice an artifact.

Shrapnel Blast deals 5 damage to target creature or player.

From trinket to trauma.

Illustrated by Dave Dorman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Shrapnel Blast
  • You must sacrifice exactly one artifact to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing an artifact, and you can’t sacrifice additional artifacts. (2014-07-18)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the artifact you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2014-07-18)