The Scarab God {3}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature — God

At the beginning of your upkeep, each opponent loses X life and you scry X, where X is the number of Zombies you control.

{2}{U}{B}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a token that’s a copy of it, except it’s a 4/4 black Zombie.

When The Scarab God dies, return it to its owner’s hand at the beginning of the next end step.

5/5

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for The Scarab God:
  • If this creature dies but leaves your graveyard before the next end step, it will remain in its new zone. (2017-07-14)
  • The “next end step” refers to the next end step that occurs, not the end step of the next turn. If this creature dies before a turn's end step (for example, during combat), it will be returned to its owner's hand at the beginning of that turn's end step. (2017-07-14)
  • The number of Zombies you control is counted as The Scarab God's first ability resolves. Players can try to change that number in response to the ability (perhaps by activating its second ability). (2020-08-07)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, The Scarab God's first ability causes the opposing team to lose life equal to twice the number of Zombies you control, although you scry only equal to the number of Zombies you control. (2020-08-07)