Diabolic Intent {1}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Search your library for a card and put that card into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

Illustrated by Joseph Meehan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Diabolic Intent
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)
  • You must choose a card if there are any in your library. (2004-10-04)