Pulling Teeth {1}{B}

Sorcery

Clash with an opponent. If you win, target player discards two cards. Otherwise, that player discards a card. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of their library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if their card had a higher mana value.)

Illustrated by Jim Pavelec

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pulling Teeth:
  • The opponent you clash with doesn’t have to be the player targeted by Pulling Teeth. (2008-04-01)