Fendeep Summoner {4}{B}

Creature — Treefolk Shaman

{T}: Up to two target Swamps each become 3/5 Treefolk Warrior creatures in addition to their other types until end of turn.

“What is drowned is not forgotten. I will fulfill my oath. Come back to me, my brethren, as I have come back for you.”

3/5

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fendeep Summoner:
  • You may target zero, one, or two Swamps with this ability. (2008-04-01)
  • A Swamp affected by this ability is still a land, still a Swamp, and may still be tapped for black mana. If it had any other card types or subtypes, it retains those as well. This ability doesn’t affect the permanent’s colors, if any. (2008-04-01)
  • A Swamp affected by this ability is subject to the “summoning sickness” rule: If its controller hasn’t continuously controlled it since the beginning of their most recent turn, it can’t attack or be tapped for mana (or use any other {T} abilities). (2008-04-01)