Sage of Fables {2}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Each other Wizard creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

{2}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from a creature you control: Draw a card.

“There is no secret that cannot be sold.”

2/2

Illustrated by Shelly Wan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sage of Fables:
  • If a Wizard would normally enter the battlefield with a certain number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters plus one on it instead. If a Wizard would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it instead. (2008-04-01)
  • The creature gets the counter if it would enter the battlefield under your control. It doesn’t matter who owns the creature or what zone it enters the battlefield from (such as your opponent’s graveyard, for example). (2008-04-01)
  • The effects from more than one Sage of Fables are cumulative. That is, if you have two Sage of Fables on the battlefield, Wizard creatures you control enter the battlefield with two additional +1/+1 counters on them. (2008-04-01)
  • If Sage of Fables enters the battlefield at the same time as another Wizard (due to Living End, for example), that creature doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter. (2008-04-01)