Misstep {1}{U}

Sorcery

Creatures target player controls don’t untap during that player’s next untap step.

The feet have no eyes.
—Saprazzan saying

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Misstep:
  • The creatures are only prevented from untapping during the targeted player’s next untap step. They can still can untap during other player’s untap steps. (2004-10-04)
  • No creature controlled by the player will untap during their next untap step. This includes creatures which entered the battlefield after Misstep resolved. (2008-08-01)