Cornered Market {2}{W}

Enchantment

Players can’t cast spells with the same name as a nontoken permanent.

Players can’t play nonbasic lands with the same name as a nontoken permanent.

Don’t step on the livelihood of other vendors, or they may step on you. —Mercadian saying

Illustrated by Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cornered Market:
  • Cornered Market does not prevent effects which put a card onto the battlefield. It only stops people from casting. (2004-10-04)
  • This card only looks at permanents, not spells on the stack. So it is possible to cast two instances of a spell onto the stack. (2004-10-04)