Logic Knot {X}{U}{U}

Instant

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}.

Illustrated by Glen Angus

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Logic Knot:
  • To cast Logic Knot, you choose a value for X, determine the total cost, then pay the total cost with some combination of mana and exiling cards. (2021-03-19)
  • Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or mana value. For example, Treasure Cruise’s mana value is 8 even if you exiled three cards to cast it. (2021-03-19)
  • You can exile cards to pay only for generic mana, and you can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than seven cards from your graveyard to cast Treasure Cruise unless an effect has increased its cost. (2021-03-19)
  • Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs, such as flashback. It can also be used to pay for additional costs that include generic mana. (2021-03-19)