Mortician Beetle {B}

Creature — Insect

Whenever a player sacrifices a creature, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Mortician Beetle.

To the soldier, war is famine; to the scavenger, a feast.

1/1

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mortician Beetle:
  • Mortician Beetle’s ability triggers whenever any player, including you, sacrifices a creature because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so. Mortician Beetle itself doesn’t allow you to sacrifice any creatures. (2017-03-14)
  • If a creature is sacrificed as a cost to cast a spell or activate an ability, Mortician Beetle’s ability resolves before that spell or ability. (2017-03-14)